Alex

and

Larissa

RIO GUIDE

Restaurant Short List

BREAKFAST

- Arp hotel - https://hotelarpoador.com/en/arp/
- Cafe 18 no Forte http://allcardapio.com/cdp/?id=34
- Juice Stands in Ipanema or Cobacabana

LUNCH/DINNER

- Academia da Cachaca - for feijoada - http://www.academiadacachaca.com.br/cardapio/index.htm
- Aprazivel - https://www.aprazivel.com.br/en
- Assador - foi bbq - https://assador.com.br
- Aconchego Carioca - https://www.facebook.com/aconchego.carioca/
- Bar do David - https://www.instagram.com/bar_dodavid/?hl=en
- Grado - https://guide.michelin.com/us/en/rio-de-janeiro-region/rio-de-janeiro/restaurant/grado
- Galeto Sats https://www.lonelyplanet.com/brazil/rio-de-janeiro/restaurants/galeto-sats/a/poi-eat/1356986/363153
- Iraja Redux - https://www.instagram.com/irajaredux/?hl=en
- Lilia https://www.lonelyplanet.com/brazil/rio-de-janeiro/santa-teresa-lapa/restaurants/lilia/a/poi-eat/1581748/1334101
- Maria e o Boi -https://sites.google.com/view/mariaeomenu
- Marinho - https://www.instagram.com/marinhoatlantica/?hl=en
- Nosso - https://www.nossoipanema.com
- Pope - https://www.instagram.com/popeipanema/?hl=en
- Zaza Bistro Tropical https://www.instagram.com/zazabistro/


MICHELIN STARED RESTAURANTS

- Cipriani - *Michelin Star Restaurant at the Copacabana Palace - https://www.belmond.com/hotels/south-america/brazil/rio-de-janeiro/belmond-copacabana-palace/dining?utm_source=local_search&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=google_restaurant

- Lasai - *Michelin Star restaurant - https://lasai.com.br

- Oteque - **Michelin Star Restaurant - http://www.oteque.com

- Oro **Michelin Star Restaurant - http://ororestaurante.com.br/en/


BARS

Delamare - Beach Stand - https://www.instagram.com/delamarerio/

Bafo da Prainha - this bar won the time out prize for one of the best new bars in the world. Very laid back - https://www.facebook.com/Bafo-da-Prainha-103045495229291/

Boteco Belmonte - https://www.facebook.com/botecobelmonte/

Spirit Copa Bar - https://www.fairmont.com/copacabana-rio/dining/spirit-copa-bar/

Bar Jobi - https://www.jobileblon.com.br

Barzin - https://www.barzinipanema.com.br

Veloso - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/brazil/rio-de-janeiro/ipanema-leblon/nightlife/bar-veloso/a/poi-dri/1179010/1334100

Bar bracaense - https://rio-explore.com/restaurants/view/358

Bosque - https://www.barbosquebar.com




Top Attractions

- Christ the redeemer
- Sugar Loaf
- Maracana
- National Team Museum (CBF)
- Museum do Amanha
- Museu da Republica
- Royal Reading Room
- Botanic Gardens
- Theatro Municipal
- Parque Lage
- Lagoa Rodrigo De Freitas
- Day trip to Angra or Buzios